Connect with us


Ilorin APC Leaders Move To Cover Mistrust Between Gov, Party Chairman



The All Progressives Congress (APC) stakeholders, elders, leaders and office holders in Ilorin East local government area of Kwara state have recognised Hon. Bashir Bolarinwa as the Chairman of the party.

They also declared their total support for Governor AbdulRaman AbdulRazaq as the leader of the party in the state.

This was part of the resolutions of the party leaders after their meeting in Ilorin, the state capital, on Sunday.

The pledge towards the chairman and the governor is coming against the mutual suspicion between the camp of the governor and the chairman who have been at loggerheads over some time.

The meeting was attended by the ‘Otoge’ exponent, Alhaji LAK Jimoh, Alhaji Hassan Daodu, Alhaji Abdulrahman Iliyasu, Majority Leader, Kwara state House of Assembly Hon Abubakar Olawoyin and his Deputy Chief Whip counterpart Hon Jimoh Yusuf.

Others in attendance include Water Resources Commissioner Hajia Arinola Lawal and Special Adviser, Political, Alhaji Saadu Salaudeen.

In his remarks, Hon Yusuf said “we all agreed that we are strongly behind the governor. We are giving him total loyalty and support in appreciation of what he has done for the council and also to encourage him to do more for us.”

Conveying the resolution of the stakeholders to reporters, Alhaji Salaudeen said: “The unanimous resolution is that in Ilorin East we stand united and solidly in total support for the governor.

“We assure him that he has nothing to fear in our local government. No party crisis. We are all one family. The party executives, office holders and stakeholders are together as one family in APC. We recognise the governor as the leader of APC and Hon Bolarinwa as the chairman.

“We also want to assure the people of the state that nothing will take away the much cherished victory that the APC gained in 2019.

“And by God’s grace, Governor AbdulRazaq remains the same person that God has given that rare benefit as the governor in 2023.”

Continue Reading
Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *