Connect with us


APC Snubs Tinubu As Ambode Bounces Back



Tinubu Ambode Lost Second term

In a seeming snub to All Progressives Congress, APC national leader, Asiwaju Bola Tinubu, the national leadership of the party has named his political foe, Akiwunmi Ambode into the party’s key Contact/Strategy Committee for the party.

Ambode who had been left in the cold since he was shoved out as governor would be making his first political foray with the development.

In furtherance of the claim of hostility between both men, Tinubu had at the beginning of the month when commissioning the Pen Cinema bridge initiated by the Ambode government, Tinubu had said “the ship of this state seems to have headed in a very wrong direction” under Ambode but Sanwo-Olu “turned it round to the right direction”.

Besides Ambode 60 other persons were named in the committee unfolded in a statement issued by the National Secretary of the party, Senator John James Akpanudoehede.

Remarkably, the committee is chaired by Governor Abubakar Badaru of Jigawa State who has been mentioned as about four governors directing the party policies under the new dispensation. The four governors are believed to have been behind the membership registration and re-validation exercise that is generally believed to remove Tinubu’s grip on the party’s e-register.

The committee which has 12 governors also has two former Speakers of the House of Representatives Dimeji Bankole and Yakubu Dogara, both of whom recently joined the party.

The secretary of the committee is Chief Ikechi Emenike, a well known Buhari enthusiast and ally from their days together in the All Nigeria Peoples Party, ANPP.

According to the statement:

“The National Chairman of the Caretaker/Extraordinary Convention Planning Committee, H.E. Mai Mala Buni has approved the constitution of a high-powered 61-member Contact/Strategy Committee for the APC.

“This is part of ongoing efforts by the CECPC to rebuild and reposition our great party.

“The high-powered committee will be inaugurated by the CECPC National Chairman, on Tuesday 23rd March, 2021, by 2:00pm at the APC National Secretariat,” the statement added.


1. H.E. Mohammed Badaru Abubakar – Chairman

2. H.E. (Sen.) Obarisi Ovie Omo-Agege – Member

3. H.E. Alh. Yahaya Bello – Member

4. H.E. Prof. Babagana Umar Zulum – Member

5. H.E. Alh. Inuwa Yahaya – Member

6. H.E. Engr. Abdullahi Sule – Member

7. H.E. (Hon) Aminu Bello Masari – Member

8. H.E. Simon Bako Lalong – Member

9. H.E. Babajide Sanwo-Olu – Member

10. H.E. Dapo Abiodun – Member

11. H.E. (Sen.) Hope Uzodinma – Member

12. H.E. David Nweze Umahi – Member

13. H.E. Alh. Abdullahi Umar Ganduje – Member

14. H.E. (Sen.) Aliyu Magatakarda Wammako – Member

15. H.E. (Sen.) Mohammed Danjuma Goje – Member

16. H.E (Sen.) Kashim Shettima – Member

17. H.E. (Sen.) Ibikunle Amosun – Member

18. H.E. (Sen.) Mohammed Umar Jibrilla – Member

19. H.E. Timipre Sylva – Member

20. H.E. Rauf Aregbesola – Member

21. H.E. (Dr) Chris Ngige – Member

22. H.E. (Sen) George Akume – Member

23. Abubakar Malami, SAN – Member

24. Hajia Sadiya Umar Faruq – Member

25. Mallam Adamu Adamu – Member

26. H.E. Akinwunmi Ambode – Member

27. H.E. Mohammed A. Abubakar – Member

28. H.E. (Sen.) Mohammed Adamu Aliero – Member

29. H.E. Gbenga Daniel – Member

30. H.E. Sullivan Chime – Member

31. H.E. (Sen.) Iyiola Omisore – Member

32. H.E. Mamadu Aliyu Shinkafi – Member

33. H.E. Saidu Dakingari – Member

34. Rt. Hon. Dimeji Bankole – Member

35. Rt. Hon. Yakubu Dogara – Member

36. Sen. Julius Ali Ucha – Member

37. Sen. Ganiyu Solomon – Member

38. Sen. Margaret Okadigbo – Member

39. Sen. Jibrin Wowo – Member

40. Sen. Anthony Oduma Agbo – Member

41. Sen. Robert Ajayi Boroffice – Member

42. Sen. Mohammed Sani Musa – Member

43. Sen. Khairat Gwadabe – Member

44. Hon. Nkeiruka Onyejeocha – Member

45. Hon. Abdulrahman Kawu Sumaila – Member

46. Hon. Usman Mohammed – Member

47. Mallam Nuhu Ribadu – Member

48. Hon. Abubakar Lado Suleja – Member

49. Hon. Makinde Peter Abiola – Member

50. Hon. Blessing David Onuoha – Member

51. Alh. Kashim Imam – Member

52. Mrs. Mimi Drubibi Adzape – Member

53. Olorugun Emerhor Ortega – Member

54. Obong Umana Okon Umana – Member

55. Prince B.B Apugo – Member

56. Chief Ify Ugo Okoye – Member

57. Hon. Abike Dabiri-Erewa – Member

58. Hajia Hadiza Bala Usman – Member

59. Princess (Hon) Miriam Onuoha – Member

60. Ideato C. Ideato Okoli – Member

61. Dr. Ikechi Emenike – Secretary

Send Us A Press Statement Advertise With Us Contact Us

 And For More Nigerian News Visit GWG.NG