Connect with us


47 Super Eagles Coaches From 1949 Till Date



47 Nigerian Coaches from 1949 to date

The Super Eagles represent Nigeria in men’s international football. The team governed by the Nigeria Football Federation, NFF, is a three-time Africa Cup of Nations winner with their most recent title in 2013. The team has had a total of 47 coaches since 1949 to date.

Here is the list along the coach’s nationality and year employed.

England: Jack Finch (1949)

Nigeria: Daniel Anyiam (1954–1956)

England: Les Courtier (1956–1960)

Israel: Moshe “Jerry” Beit haLevi (1960–1961)

Hungary: George Vardar (1961–1963)

 England: Joey Blackwell (1963–1964)

Nigeria: Daniel Anyiam (1964–1965)

Hungary: József Ember (1965–1968)

Spain: Sabino Barinaga (1968–1969)

Nigeria: Peter ‘Eto’ Amaechina (1969–1970)

West Germany: Karl-Heinz Marotzke (1970–1971)

Brazil: Jorge Penna (1972–1973)

West Germany: Karl-Heinz Marotzke (1974)

Socialist Federal Republic of Yugoslavia: Tihomir Jelisavčić (1974–1978)

West Germany: Gottlieb Göller (1981)

West Germany: Gottlieb Göller (1981)

Brazil: Otto Glória (1979–1982)

Nigeria: Festus Onigbinde (1983–1984)

Nigeria: Chris Udemezue (1984–1986)

Nigeria: Patrick Ekeji (1985)

Nigeria: Paul Hamilton (1987–1989)

West Germany: Manfred Höner (fr) (1988–1989)

Netherlands: Clemens Westerhof (1989–1994) as Technical Adviser

 Nigeria: Shaibu Amodu (1994–1995)

Netherlands: Jo Bonfrere (1995–1996)

Nigeria: Shaibu Amodu (1996–1997)

France: Philippe Troussier (1997)

Nigeria: Monday Sinclair (1997–1998)

Federal Republic of Yugoslavia: Bora Milutinović (1998)

Netherlands: Thijs Libregts (1999)

Netherlands: Jo Bonfrere (1999–2001)

Nigeria: Shaibu Amodu (2001–2002)

Nigeria: Festus Onigbinde (2002)

Nigeria: Christian Chukwu (2002–2005)

Nigeria: Augustine Eguavoen (2005–2007)

Germany: Berti Vogts (2007–2008)

Nigeria: James Peters (2008)

Nigeria: Shaibu Amodu (2008–2010)

Sweden: Lars Lagerbäck (2010)

Nigeria: Augustine Eguavoen (2010)

Nigeria: Samson Siasia (2010–2011)

Nigeria: Stephen Keshi (2011–2014)

Nigeria: Shaibu Amodu (2014)

Nigeria: Stephen Keshi (2014)

Nigeria: Daniel Amokachi (2014–2015)

Nigeria: Stephen Keshi (2015)

Nigeria: Sunday Oliseh (2015-2016)

Germany: Gernot Rohr (2016–till date).

Send Us A Press Statement Advertise With Us Contact Us

Continue Reading
Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *