Tension As Aiyedatiwa Takes Commanding Lead In Ondo APC Primary - Green White Green - gwg.ng


Tension As Aiyedatiwa Takes Commanding Lead In Ondo APC Primary



Palpable tension is brewing across Ondo State ahead of the declaration of the All Progressives Congress, APC governorship primary election result with indications that Governor Lucky Aiyedatiwa taking a commanding lead in the majority of the local government areas.

GWG.ng had reported that many of the other 15 aspirants had protested what they claimed as the shabby conduct of the primary election with some alleging that election materials were not provided.

The state commissioner for Health, Banji Ajaka, was beaten to stupor by angry members of the APC at Ugbo Ward 3, Ilaje local government area for allegedly hiding result sheet, The Nation reported late on Saturday.

Four of the governorship aspirants – Chief Olusola Oke, SAN, Olugbenga Edema, Wale Akinterinwa, and Prof Dayo Faduyile – in separate comments also raised strong objections to the conduct of the primary election.

They alleged among others that electoral materials were not distributed to many of the 203 wards across the state.

It was, however, gathered that Governor Aiyedatiwa had taken a commanding lead over the 15 other aspirants who participated in the Ondo APC primary.

Results coming in from council areas in the Central, South and Northern senatorial areas showed that Aiyedatiwa beat the other contestants.

The results of the primary election, according to a committee member, would be announced later tonight or early tomorrow, Sunday.

With additional reports from Vanguard

Send Us A Press Statement Advertise With Us Contact Us

 And For More Nigerian News Visit GWG.NG

Click to comment


Exit mobile version