Connect with us


APC Loses Four Reps To Opposition Parties



impropr dressing

There was mild celebration in the House of Representatives on Tuesday when four members of the House of Representatives defected from the All Progressives Congress, APC to four different opposition parties.

The defection was announced in separate letters read out by Speaker Yakubu Dogara at the sitting on Tuesday.

The lawmakers who defected were Hassan Lawali; Anka/Mafara Federal Constituency, Zamfara State who defected to the Peoples Democratic Party (PDP); Adesina Adedapo, Ibadan North-East/South- East Federal Constituency who defected to the African Democratic Congress (ADC) and Dada Awoleye, representing Ibadan North Federal Constituency who defected to Accord.

Segun William representing Abeokuta South Federal Constituency also defected to Labour Party.

 And For More Nigerian News Visit GWG.NG

Continue Reading
Click to comment