Connect with us


Tinubu Approves 8 New Senior Appointments



Tinubu National Pledge

President Bola Tinubu has given his approval for the appointment of eight new Permanent Secretaries in the Federal Civil Service. The selection process was recently concluded by the Office of the Head of the Civil Service of the Federation.

As outlined in a statement by Presidential spokesman Ajuri Ngelale on Friday, the appointed permanent secretaries include Ndakayo-Aishetu Gogo, Adeoye Adeleye Ayodeji, Rimi Nura Abba, Bako Deborah Odoh, Omachi Raymond Omenka, Ahmed Dunoma Umar, Watti Tinuke, and Ella Nicholas Agbo.

In the statement, it was conveyed that President Tinubu expects the newly appointed Permanent Secretaries, who emerged as the top candidates after a rigorous assessment process, to utilize their expertise and competence effectively. The goal is to execute the Renewed Hope mandate, revitalizing service delivery across all Federal Ministries, Departments, and Agencies. reports that the appointment of the eight new permanent secretaries by President Tinubu follows an examination conducted for eligible candidates in the top rank of the federal civil service out of which the eight were recommended based on their performance.

The position of permanent secretary is the maximum point that a civil servant can achieve in the civil service and it is the crowning point for any civil servant.

Send Us A Press Statement Advertise With Us Contact Us

 And For More Nigerian News Visit GWG.NG