Connect with us


Cristiano Ronaldo In Rare Act For A Footballer Says Penalty Awarded Him Was Not A Foul




Despite his reputation for goal-scoring prowess, Al-Nassr forward Cristiano Ronaldo displayed remarkable sportsmanship on Monday when he signaled the referee not to award him a penalty during the Asian Champions League match against Persepolis, which ended in a 0-0 draw.

In the second minute of the game, Ronaldo fell after a challenge, prompting Chinese referee Ma Ning to point to the spot. However, the five-time Ballon d’Or winner contested the decision, admitting that he was not fouled. In a rare act of honesty, Ronaldo influenced Ning to reconsider, leading the referee to consult the pitchside monitor and eventually overturn his initial call.

The match concluded without any goals, and Al Nassr’s Ali Lajami received a red card in the 17th minute. Despite the draw, Al-Nassr had already secured qualification for the knockout stages. The Saudi Pro League side sits comfortably atop Group E with 13 points from five matches, maintaining a five-point lead over Persepolis in second place.

Send Us A Press Statement Advertise With Us Contact Us

 And For More Nigerian News Visit GWG.NG