Connect with us


Haaland Named Player Of The EPL Season 



Erling Haaland of Manchester City has bagged the prestigious Premier League Player of the Season award after a remarkable, goal-filled year.

Haaland along with his teammate Kevin De Bruyne, and Arsenal’s Bukola Saka, alongside Harry Kane and others, were nominated for the prestigious award.

READ ALSO: See Premier League Club City’s Haaland Is Relishing Coming Up Against

Haaland, with 36 goals in the Premier League this season, has emerged as the winner of this award.

He is now the fourth player to win the Man City Player of the Year award, following Kevin De Bruyne, who won the award in 2019/20 and 2021/22, Ruben Dias, who won it in 2020/21, and Vincent Kompany, who was the first to win it in 2011/12.

He emerged as the winner of the award through a combination of public votes, the votes of the 20 club captains, and the opinions of a panel of football experts.

Haaland beat seven other nominees, including De Bruyne, Kane, Martin Odegaard, Marcus Rashford, Bukayo Saka, and Kieran Trippier.

Send Us A Press Statement Advertise With Us Contact Us

 And For More Nigerian News Visit GWG.NG

Continue Reading
Click to comment