Connect with us


Full List: FIFA Reveals Countries With Automatic Qualifying Spots For 2030 World Cup



FIFA world cup

On Thursday, FIFA confirmed that Uruguay, Paraguay, and Argentina, will all be given automatic qualifying spots for the 2030 World Cup.

The three South American nations will host the three opening games of the tournament.

On Wednesday, the world football’s governing body announced that only Morocco, Portugal and Spain would automatically qualify.

FLASHBACK: I Received My Replacement Certificate From CSU — Tinubu

But today, it has been revealed Argentina, Paraguay and Uruguay will also be spared qualifying.

It means that in a tournament that will have already expanded from 32 teams to 48 teams for the 2026 finals, “three of the six places” attributed to the South American zone in 2030 will be taken, a FIFA spokesperson said.

A South American team will also have the chance to qualify in a playoff with a team from another continent.

Send Us A Press Statement Advertise With Us Contact Us

 And For More Nigerian News Visit GWG.NG