Connect with us


APC Woos PDP Lawmakers With Waivers




The All Progressives Congress (APC) has welcomed the defection into its fold of opposition federal legislators saying that the party has resolved to grant the defectors and those willing to defect waivers to seek the party’s ticket in future polls.

The secretary of the caretaker committee of the party, Senator James Akpanudoedehe in a statement made available to GWG on the wings of recent defections into its fold of some members of the House of Representatives.

Among the recent defectors mentioned were Hon. Aliyu Yako representing Kiru/Babeji Federal Constituency of Kano State and Hon. Danjuma Shiddi representing Ibi/Wukari Federal Constituency of Taraba State respectively from the Peoples Democratic Party (PDP) and the All Progressives Grand Alliance (APGA) to the APC who defected last Wednesday.

Hon. Tajudeen Adefisoye representing Idanre/Ifedore Federal constituency in Ondo State and Hon. Sam Onuigbo representing Ikwuano/Umuahia federal constituency of Abia State defected from the Social Democratic Party (SDP) and PDP to the APC.

He also listed Hon. Chisom Dike and Hon. Ephraim Nwuz from Rivers State who recently defected to the APC from the PDP.

“Evidently, the APC under the Governor Mai Mala Buni-led Caretaker/Extraordinary Convention Planning Committee (CECPC) has been repositioned as the party of choice for Nigerians and progressive-minded partisans,” Akpanudoedehe said.

Affirming equal opportunities for the new members and those it invited to defect, the party scribe said:

“While we are confident that the new entrants will contribute their quota to the growth of the APC and the President Muhammadu Buhari administration, the CECPC assures that in line with the resolution of the last virtual Emergency APC National Executive Committee (NEC) meeting, waivers will be granted to those who have joined, or want to join the APC.”

Send Us A Press Statement Advertise With Us Contact Us

Continue Reading
Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *