Connect with us


Full List Of AFCON Awardees (pictures)




The 2023 CAF African Cup of Nations (AFCON) came to an end on Sunday night with the Elephant of Ivory Coast Clinching the trophy after an outstanding victory over the Super Eagles of Nigeria. 

Ivory Coast’s 2-1 win against Nigeria, was aided by goals from Franck Kessie and Sebastien Haller who helped the Elephants clinch their third AFCON trophy.

Below is the full list of Footballers who received awards at AFCON:

Best Goalkeeper

Ronwen Williams – South Africa

Air Côte d’Ivoire Fair Play Team award –

South Africa

Puma Golden Boot winner

Emilio Nsue – Equatorial Guinea (5 goals)

Puma Silver Boot winner

Gelson Dala – Angola (4 goals)

Read also

Puma Bronze boot winner

Mostafa Mohamed – Egypt (4 goals)

TotalEnergies Man of the competition

William Troost-Ekong – Nigeria

Best Young Player award

Simon Adingra – Ivory Coast

Best Coach award 

Emerse Faé – Ivory Coast

Send Us A Press Statement Advertise With Us Contact Us

 And For More Nigerian News Visit GWG.NG